Three journalists of Prothom Alo won the Max-BSPA Sports Award


Every year the sports journalists of Bangladesh are waiting for this day. Finally, the Max-BSPA Sports Award has been announced at a hotel in the capital.

This year’s Tawfiq Aziz Khan Trophy has named Masood Alam of Prothom Alo as the best sports journalist of the year. The runners-up were Sakir Zahirul Hasan of Maasranga Television and Mohammad Jubayer of

All three of this year’s Max-BSPA sports awards have come to light. Prothom Alo’s special correspondent Masud Alam received the award of the year. Staff Reporter Rashedul Islam won the second prize in the Ranjit Biswas Trophy Feature and Documentary category. Special photojournalist Shamsul Haque won the second prize in the Badrul Huda Chowdhury Trophy of the Photography Department.

Noman Mohammad, editor of online platform Notout Noman, became the champion in the interview section of Ataul Haque Mallick Trophy. The runners-up are Samiur Rahman, senior reporter of The Business Post and Navil Elahi Khan, senior reporter of Tea Sports.

Raheenur Islam, senior sub-editor of Kaler Kantho, became the champion in Ranjit Biswas Trophy Feature and Documentary category. The runners-up are Rashedul Islam of Prothom Alo and Rafiqul Haider, Sports Incharge of Naya Diganta.

Feroz Ahmed, the staff photo journalist of Daily Star, the champion in the photography category. Special Photo Journalist Mir Farid and Prothom Alo Shamsul Haque are the runners-up. The award was given for the report and photo published last year.

The judges for this year’s Max-BSPA sports journalism were sports journalists Hasan Ullah Khan, MM Kaiser, Dulal Mahmud and Azad Majumder.

Veteran sports writer Mofakhkharul Islam (Dilkhosh) and photojournalist Shamsul Haque received special honors on World Sports Journalism Day.

State Minister for Youth and Sports Zahid Ahsan and Patron Max Group Executive Director ME Chowdhury (Shamim) handed over the awards to the journalists.

The task of selecting and judging each report was not at all easy. One of the judges Hasan Ullah Khan wanted to see more reports every year.

‘Every report submitted here was excellent. It was difficult for us to choose. Congratulations to those who did not get (the award). Instead of being discouraged, they should submit better reports. The burden of justice is on us’ – said Hasan Ullah Khan.

Masood Alam, who won the award of the year, said in response, “I decided to be a runner-up. I have been on this stage many times before. But never champion. But this time the circle was filled. This is my great reward in the long life of journalism. All prizes are equal. But the joy of the year is different. Thanks to Bangladesh Sports Writers Association for giving this award. ‘

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *