New Zealand were bowled out for 72 runs

India recorded after Ejaz

Who knows if Ejaz Patel is cursing Taylor-Latham in his mind!

A few hours ago, he made history with 10 wickets in the innings. One by one, ten Indian batsmen have made their way to the pavilion after losing their nets in his whirlpool. After Jim Laker and Anil Kumble, no one else has that fame. Undoubtedly a great achievement. Where to celebrate a little in the dressing room, enjoy the moment Ejaz Patel has to get the ball down again for the welfare of fellow batsmen.

Siraj started the destruction

New Zealand, who stopped India at 325 in the first innings, were all out for 72 in their first innings. No team was all out for such a low run against India. The Kiwis are trailing by 273 runs.

New Zealand was able to play 1 ball in 26 overs. In India’s innings, Ejaz Patel collapsed alone, but in New Zealand’s innings, the Indian bowlers collapsed in unison. Mohammad Siraj’s cannon was seen at the beginning of the innings. Siraj has dismissed captain Tom Latham, Will Young and Ross Taylor. Meanwhile, starting from the middle order, Ravichandran Ashwin and Akshar Patel have cut the end of the lineup. Ashwin took four wickets, Akshar took two. Jayant Yadav has taken the rest.

Siraj started batting from the beginning of the third over. The pacer took the first wicket by catching Kohli in the second slip. Captain Latham also followed Young’s lead with the end of the over. Latham was caught by Shreyas Iyer in Deep Square. Siraj’s victim Ross Taylor with the first ball of his next over. He bowled Taylor brilliantly. Who would have thought that a pace bowler would get such success at the beginning of this innings after seeing such a frenzy of spin in the previous innings?

The Kiwis had no answer for Ashwin
After spending two overs somehow, this time one Kiwi batsman started to accept the spin. One by one, Daryl Mitchell, Henry Nichols, Rachin Rabindra, Tom Blandell and Tim Southee made their way to the dressing room.

Far from taking the lead, the Kiwis are struggling to score somehow!

Only Kyle Jamieson has been able to touch two figures. He scored 18 runs before being caught by Shreyas Iyer off Akshar Patel. No one else could pass 10, that was the power of Ashwin! Ashwin is the main hero, taking four wickets for eight runs in eight overs.

In the second innings, India started batting and scored 15 runs in 5 overs. Lead 26 runs.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *