India launches full-fledged international flights, 75% with Bangladesh


India is going to launch conditional international flights. The Indian Ministry of Civil Aviation announced on Friday evening that the flight would be launched on December 15. However, as it is on the risk list, the flight with Bangladesh will run 85 percent.

According to Indian media NDTV, the decision to resume international commercial flights was taken in consultation with the Ministry of Civil Aviation, Ministry of Home Affairs, Ministry of External Affairs and Ministry of Health.

India suspended international flights in March last year due to an increase in coronary heart disease. At that time, only those stranded in other countries were allowed to return, and planes carrying emergency supplies were allowed to operate. However, considering the improvement in the Corona situation and the vaccination rate, the flight was resumed with the countries under the Air Bubble Agreement.

According to the Ministry of Civil Aviation, the Ministry of Health has identified 14 countries as at risk. Flight will not be in full swing in these countries. Among those countries with which India has an air bubble agreement, flight operations will be reduced by 25 per cent. That means 75 percent of the flights that were operated before the Covid epidemic began will now operate. And with countries labeled as “risky” for which India has no air bubble agreements, flights will be reduced by 50 per cent.

Countries considered at risk are United Kingdom, Singapore, China, Brazil, Bangladesh, Mauritius, Zimbabwe, New Zealand, Netherlands, Finland, France, Germany. The list also includes South Africa, Botswana, Israel and Hong Kong. In these four countries and regions new coronary omikron has already been identified. Under the Air Bubble Agreement, flights between India and Bangladesh started from September this year.

Apart from Bangladesh, India also has air bubble agreements with Afghanistan, Bahrain, Bangladesh, Bhutan, Canada, Ethiopia, Finland, France, Germany, Iraq, Japan, Kenya, Kuwait, Maldives, Mauritius, Nepal, Netherlands, Nigeria and Oman. , Qatar, Russia, Rwanda, Sicily, Singapore, Sri Lanka, Tanzania, Ukraine, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States and Uzbekistan.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *