Amicron has spread to 22 countries, and travel bans to 60 countries

Amicron has spread to 22 countries, and travel bans to 60 countries


Amicron, a new strain of coronavirus, has so far spread to 22 countries. According to the US media CNN, the new type of corona has spread to 22 countries with the latest identification in Saudi Arabia.

The amicron type was first identified in the African country of Botswana, according to the scientific journal Nature. It then spread to several other countries in Africa. These countries include South Africa, Australia, Austria, Belgium, Canada, Czech Republic, Denmark, France, Germany, Hong Kong, Israel, Italy, Japan, Netherlands, Portugal, Spain, Sweden, United Kingdom, Nigeria.

Since the introduction of the new type, various countries have imposed travel bans on African countries. At least 70 countries and territories have imposed travel bans on several African countries to prevent the regiment from expanding, CNN reported. According to the BBC, many countries around the world are on high alert for concerns over the new type of corona. The World Health Organization (WHO) has described the new strain of corona as “worrying”.

Tulio T. Algeria, director of the Center for Epidemic Response and Innovation in Africa, said it was “abnormally transformed and different from any other type.” “We are shocked by this type,” he said. And its spike protein properties have changed more than 30 times.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *